校园饮水亭 2018-08-27T18:07:28+00:00

校园饮水亭

International Transformation Foundation基金会(ITF )

肯尼亚 – 内罗毕, 奔戈马、夏亚

投票
查看所有入围者

目前只有1/3的肯尼亚人可以得到安全又负担得起的饮用水。在很多社区,小学生上学前要长途跋涉去为家人打安全的饮用水。繁重的工作往往令他们缺课,继而缀学。

该项目设立了一个以学校为基础,由学生管理的社会化商业:为社区成员提供饮水亭和可重复使用的水壶。

所带来的变化

时至今日,该项目已为4338名学生和70587名社区人士提供了洁净的饮用水。节水龙头技术减少了九成的水资源浪费。安全饮用水有助于改善卫生和健康情况。项目令学生的出勤率上升。这项成功的社会化商业模式亦巩固了社区团结。 利润所得用于发展当地的教育,和激励年轻人的创业精神。

下一步计划

项目旨在复制饮水亭的模式到肯尼亚其他地方,以及东非其他国家,首先是卢旺达的穆汉加区和坦桑尼亚的阿鲁沙区。项目进程已经启动,目前已在肯尼亚霍马湾另建了一座饮水亭,惠及500名学生及2000名社区人士。基金会也计划发起一项年度会议,让所有推行此项饮水亭业务的学校分享他们的经验,并建立一个以社区为基础的社会企业网络。

摘要

项目设立了一个以学校为基础,由学生管理的社会化商业:为社区成员提供饮水亭和可重复使用的水壶。

Loading...
Water Kiosk 2018-05-17T13:55:54+00:00

A Water Kiosk at School

ITF (International Transformation Foundation)

Nairobi, Bungoma and Siaya – Kenya

Vote For Us

Voting Completed

View All Finalist

Only one-third of Kenyans have ready access to safe, affordable drinking water. In many communities, schoolchildren have to walk long distances to obtain safe water for their families before they go to school. This onerous task often leads them to miss class and drop out of school.

The project has set up a school-based, student-managed social business: water kiosks and refillable water bottles to community members.

Impact

To date, the initiative has provided access to clean water for 4338 students and 70,587 community members. Drip tap technology reduces water wastage by 90%. The safe drinking water contributes to improved sanitation and health. The project has led to increased school attendance. The successful social business model has also developed community solidarity. Profits are directed to developing local education and an entrepreneurial spirit among the youth.

What’s next

The project aims to replicate the kiosks in other areas of Kenya and in countries across East Africa, primarily in Rwanda (Muhanga District) and Tanzania (Arusha Region). The process is already in motion and so far one more kiosk has been established. Located in Homa Bay County (Kenya), and benefiting additional 500 students and 2000 community residents. ITF also plans to hold an annual conference for all schools running a water kiosk business to share their experiences, and create a network of community-based social

Summary

The project has set up a school-based, student-managed social business: water kiosks and refillable water bottles to community members.