大使计划 2020-04-01T06:12:46+00:00

WAFA青年气候奖

大使计划

WAFA 的使命是识别和表彰全世界那些“默默无闻的英雄” — 他们“低成本高效益”的创意正在协助纾解各种紧迫的环境挑战。迄今为止,WAFA的讯息已经触及全世界3000万人,以及社交媒体上无数其他的人。

自2010年以来,WAFA在丹麦、印度、津巴布韦、爱尔兰、南非、尼日利亚、尼加拉瓜、中国、尼泊尔、海地和约旦为“水、空气和粮食”领域中那些“默默无闻的英雄”颁发了14个奖项。这些获奖者是从33名决赛者中选出,而决赛者则是选自82个国家的401名申请人。

WAFA 很高兴宣布另一项全球奖励计划 “青年气候奖”(YCA),以表彰正在开发逆转气候变化项目的年轻人。我们正在物色 ‘大使’ 来协助我们找到这些无名英雄。

加入WAFA大使计划,为了一项崇高的公益事业,成为WAFA大家庭的一员。作为大使,你会发掘、鉴别和验证优秀的青年主导的项目,并邀请他们申请YCA“青年气候奖”。同时,如果你希望成为志愿者,你也有机会参与任何其他 WAFA 的计划和活动。

作为大使,你或你的团队将:

  • 与青年机构、学校和个人联系,识别相关项目
  • 经常在社交媒体上发布资讯
  • 调研并创建内容 — 文字、视频和音频
  • 与社区互动,提供积极的回馈
  • 发布已翻译的内容,并在需要时与翻译者协作

建立你自己的工作计划!WAFA 协调小组将为你提供支持.

Youth Climate Ambassador 2020-02-04T01:33:24+00:00

WAFA Youth Climate Award

Ambassador Program

WAFA’s mission is to identify and celebrate the world’s “Silent Heroes” – people whose low cost-high impact innovations are helping remediate a wide range of pressing environmental challenges. To date, WAFA’s message has reached 30 million people across the world and countless others via social media.

Since 2010, WAFA has presented 14 awards to “silent heroes” in the areas of Water, Air & Food in Denmark, India, Zimbabwe, Ireland, South Africa, Nigeria, Nicaragua, China, Nepal, Haiti, and Jordan. These award winners have been selected from 33 finalists who, in turn, were selected from 401 applicants from 82 countries.

WAFA is excited to announce yet another Global Award Program “Youth Climate Award ” (YCA) to honour young people who are developing projects to reverse climate change. We are looking for Ambassadors to help us in finding these unsung heroes.

Join the WAFA Ambassador program, Be a Part of the Great WAFA Family for a Great Cause. As an Ambassador, you will research, identify, and validate outstanding youth-driven projects, and invite them to apply for the YCA. Furthermore, you will have access to any other WAFA program/activity as well, if you wish to volunteer.

As Ambassadors You or your team will:

  • Connect with youth organizations, schools, and individuals to identify projects
  • Post regularly on social media
  • Research and create content – written, visual, and auditory
  • Engage with the community and generate positive feedback
  • Post translated content and work with translators, if needed

Set your own agenda! The WAFA coordinating team will be there to support you.